Diversity Advancement Founders Award

The Diversity Advancement Founders Award was established in 2004 in recognition and honor of the founding members of the MCPA Affirmative Action Committee (Thelma Cook, Linda Bates-Parker, Tony Proctor, Vance Shaw, and Mike Shin). These five (5) pioneers provided wisdom and perseverance in the quest to diversify our organization. This award honors their legacy and the continuation of this mission. The purpose of this award is to recognize outstanding contributions of Midwest ACE members who provide consistent and significant leadership related to issues of diversity.



Jennifer Tasneem, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Funmilayo Ojikutu, Northwestern University


Tradara McLaurine, Indiana State University


Andres Garza, Illinois Institute of Technology


Laura Kestner-Ricketts, Marquette University

2013 Aisha Ghori, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology