Founders Distinguished Service Award 

In honor of the six founders of Midwest ACE, a special recognition award will be given to active members (which includes current Honorary membership status) of the Association who have made a truly distinguished contribution to the Association and the profession over an entire career.


2022 Patricia Simpson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2021 Tim Luzader, Purdue University
2020 Laura Kestner-Ricketts, Augustana College
2019 Kerri Boivin, University of Michigan
2018   Drew Butts, Enterprise Rent-A-Car
2017 Nell Madigan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2016 Gail Rooney, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2015 Julie Bartimus, University of Illinois Alumni Association
2014 Jerry Donahue, Northwestern University
2013 Kathleen Powell, Denison University
2012 John B. Scanlan, Cleveland State University
2011 Rosemary L.M. Hill, Ohio State University
2010 John D. Gerrard, Arcelor Mittal USA
Karen L. Simpkins, Eastern Michigan University
2009 Donald R. Katz, Employers' Recruiting Center, Inc.
Shirley M. Marciniak, Purdue University
2008 Ellen Anderson, Northern Illinois University
2007 Larry R. Routh, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
2006 Michael Avgenackis, Deere & Co.
Alice L. Tenney 
2005 Carol Barrett
2003 David S. Bechtel, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign 
2001 James Ladson, The Timken Company 
2000 Sara L. Kearsley, Whitman College 
Glenn Rosenthal, University of Georgia 
Barbara S. Hundley, University of Illinois
1997 Janet Windmeier, Carlson School of Management, University of Wisconsin
1995 Herbert Harmison, University of Minnesota
1991 Arthur R. Eckburg, Roosevelt University 
Edwin B. Fitzpatrick, Michigan State University
1990 John W. Crooks, Eli Lilly & Co.
1989 J.W. Paquette, University of Illinois; MCPA 
Robert B. Vokac, University of Michigan-Dearborn; MCPA 
1988 Vernon V. Geissler, University of Kansas
1987 John D. Shingleton, Michigan State University 
1985 Donald C. Hunt, University of Detroit 
Eugene W. Steele, 3M Company
1982 Leo A. Eason, Washington University 
1981 Ray G. Mock, College of St. Thomas; MCPA 
1978 L. R. Hillyard, Iowa State University
1977 Frank S. Endicott, Northwestern University
1976 J. Douglas Snider (posthumously), Indiana University