Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee


  • To promote the advancement, growth, and involvement of diverse populations in Midwest ACE not limited to race, ethnicity, gender, religion, veteran, socioeconomic status, age, sexual orientation, and physical ability
  • To advocate and provide a forum for issues relating to recruitment and employment of diverse populations and implement programs focused on increasing awareness through collaborative efforts

Board Liaison

Jennifer Tasneem, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign,
Director - Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Committee Members


Theresa Seide, Enterprise Holdings


Gina Smith, College of Lake County


Hannah Sullivan, University of Dayton
Lynee Sebille-White, University of Iowa
Juan Ramirez, Fastenal Company
Tekeia Howard, Miami University
Jessie Krasa, University of Michigan


Return to Committees Page