J. W. Paquette Superior Leadership Award

Instituted in 1991, this award recognizes active members who have made a consistent and significant leadership contribution to Midwest ACE.

2022 Kristen Nisbet-White, University of Illinois Springfield
2021 Patricia Simpson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2020 Tim Scully, The Children's Museum of Indianapolis
2019 Timothy Luzader, Purdue University
2018   Jerry Donahue, Northwestern University
2017 James Mitchell, Ball State University
2016 Kelly Harris, Eureka College
2015  Kerri Boivin, University of Michigan
2014 Nell Madigan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2013  Laura Kestner-Ricketts, Marquette University  
2012  Gail Rooney, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
2011  Drew Butts, Enterprise Rent-A-Car 
2010  John Scanlan, Cleveland State University 
Julie Bartimus, University of Illinois
2009  Kristi Gimmel Becker, Clarke College 
2008  O. Ray Angle, California State University, East Bay 
2007  Teresa ALewel, University of Central Missouri 
2006  Ellen Anderson, Northern Illinois University 
David Bechtel, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Phil Gardner, Michigan State University, Collegiate Employment Research Institute
2005  Marie Artim, Enterprise Rent-A-Car
Rosemary L.M. Hill, Ohio State University
2004 Jane Linnenburger, Bradley University
Karen Simpkins, Eastern Michigan University
2003 Donald R. Katz, Employers' Recruiting Center, Inc.
Alice L. Tenney, Wittenberg University
2002  Shirley Marciniak, Purdue University 
2001  Kathleen Fisher Powell, Marietta College 
2000  Michael N. Avgenackis, Deere & Company
Daniel H. Walther, Concordia University
1999  John D. Gerrard, Ispat Inland, Inc.
Harvey "Tony" Proctor, Jr., Ford Motor Company
1998  Barbara S. Hundley, University of Illinois
Timothy Luzader, State University of New York at Stony Brook
1997  Kitty Arnold, University of Notre Dame
James Ladson, The Timken Co.
1996  Mark Case, University of Michigan/Yale University 
1995  Sara L. Kearsley, Whitman College 
1994  Herbert Harmison, University of Minnesota 
1993  Janet Windmeier, University of Minnesota 
1992  Carol Barrett, Purdue University
Roxanne Hori, Northwestern University
Larry R. Routh, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
1991  J.W. Paquette, University of Illinois; MCPA