Membership Committee


  • Participate in the planning of new member/welcoming programs at appropriate Midwest ACE events
  • Collaborate with Midwest ACE Committees and partners to welcome and inform new members
  • Engage new and current members in active involvement and networking opportunities with Midwest ACE

Roles & Responsibilities:

  • Enhance College and Employer membership with new member out-reach within the first month of membership
  • Brainstorm ways to maintain current members and focus on attracting more employer members
  • Engage with new members and first time conference attendees at each conference (Ambassador Program)
  • Partnering with Marketing & Communications Committee on promotional ideas

Board Liaisons

Amanda Mast
Director – Employer Membership
Martin Gahbauer
Elmhurst University
Director – College Membership

Committee Members

Sara Burden

The University of Iowa

Jerry Donahue
College of Lake County

Michele Doran
Denison University

Kristen Nisbet-White
University of Illinois - Springfield

Theresa Seide

Mark Straughter
Columbus State Community College

Nancy Thompson
The Ohio State University


Return to Committees Page